Many people welcome the opening of shopping areas near their homes.  On the other hand, some people are strongly opposed to the construction of such facilities.  If the opening of a large shopping center in your neighborhood were announced, would you support or oppose its construction? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Construction of a shopping mall affects people and local businesses. Therefore it is crucial to know all aspects. Both adherents and opponents have substantial reasons to defend their ideas. I personally believe that having such a mall is beneficial for local people. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint and provide details to illustrate my perspective.

First and foremost, many people oppose the construction of these large malls, since it would have negative effects on small local businesses. In contrast, I am of the opinion that these large shopping centers have a mostly positive effect on overall employment since these malls employ hundreds of peoples and provide them with more jobs available. My father's experience is a compelling example of this. My family home town is a small city with little job opportunities, where most of the young people were unemployed. After the construction of a shopping mall, there were many jobs available for young people, and as a result, the rate of unemployed people dropped after that. This example demonstrates how large malls can elevate the economic situation and improve local people's lives.

Furthermore, It is almost axiomatic that large shopping centers are economical. This is because they are better able to manage their store and sales. For instance, there is one large shopping center in my neighborhood that has products on sale and affordable offers for students regularly. I shop there and save lots of money because of the offers, which would be beneficial for me in the long run.

Another equally important reason is that they have a wide variety of products, and services such as parking lots and carwash. Most of these shopping centers have food courts and cafes, where people can stay and in the middle of their shopping. Take a personal experience as an example; I enjoy my time in a large shopping center's food court near our university. It is a convenient place to stay and spend time because it provides people with a variety of food options and services.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the opening of shopping areas is profitable for local people. This is because shopping malls provide local people with more jobs, and because it is more economical than small shops, and because it has different services. It is anticipated that authorities construct more malls to support people and improve their lives.