The people we work with have many different characteristics and all of them affect the quality of our time at work. Of the following, what do you think is the most important quality for a boss or supervisor to have?

a serious attitude about their work

a lot of related experience

a tendency to always tell the truth

You may choose more than one. Use specific details and examples in your answer.

People these days spend their time at their workplace more than ever, and therefore it must be appealing for them. The quality of the time people spend at the office is highly affected by the people in the workplace, and supervisors are essential parts of it. While people hold different opinions, I believe that two important qualities for a boss or a supervisor is being experienced and being serious. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint and provide details to illustrate my perspective.

First and foremost, It is established beyond doubt that an experienced supervisor at work not only is a role model but also is an important factor for bussiness success. Young people who start their job, are like sponges and absorb lots of information, and since they are passionate and enthusiastic about their job, they try harder and try to learn more. Having a supervisor with a lot of related experience is of great importance. To be more specific, newcomers in any workplace are most fragile persons and their first impression is highly affected by their supervisor. If their supervisor has experience can affect them in good ways and provide them with the opportunity to flourish. On the other hand, being experienced lead bussinesses to success, which is very important to have a great atmosphere in the workplace. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Five years ago, I joined a tech-based company which was very renowned in my country. My supervisor was a person with ten years of experience, and therefore became a role model for me in the office. It was very great for me to meet him since he taught me lots of things about the market, and because of his experience, we made a lot of money. Not only was our office atmosphere great at that time because of him, but also he led us to success. If he was not so much experienced and talented we would not be so much happy and enjoy our time at the office.

Furthermore, being serious is a great characteristic of a leader, which elevates the quality of our time at work. This is because they encourage their personnel to be more precise and more accurate about their work, which leads to success in the long run, and everyone would benefit this. As I mentioned above, I had a great time in my workplace, and another reason is that my supervisor was very serious person who maintained a positive office environment. People were not late and they tried their best in order to succeed. If my supervisor was not serious, we would not have such a great discipline in our job and after a while, our environment would not be as great as it was.

In conclusion, I believe that experience and seriousness are the hallmarks of a good supervisor. This is because we can learn from an experienced leader and they lead our bussiness to success, and because a serious supervisor provides the environment with a positive and energetic atmosphere.