The administrators of a university are revising their budget and have decided to change their funding priorities.  As a result, the university will now spend more money on sports and athletic facilities than they do on the campus libraries.  Do you think this is a good idea?  Why or why not?

It is very challenging for university administrators to budget their money, and there is always debate around this issue. While some prefer to spend all the budget on academic areas, In contrast, I believe that it is more beneficial for both university and students to spend more money on sports and athletic facilities. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint and provide details to illustrate my perspective.

First and foremost, it is widely accepted that maintaining a healthy life is of great importance. Students in the university are always studying and learning new things, and it is not easy for them to exercise. To be more specific, they have limited time to do sports, and even if they have, it is expensive for them to go to a gym. Therefore, it is crucial for the university to provide students with more athletic facilities and encourage them to exercise. Universities can help students to stay healthy by budgeting their money in better ways. Almost every individual agrees on the proverb, which says a sound mind is in a sound body. My own experience is a compelling example of this. While I was a university student, I spend most of my time sitting and studying. After one year, I was diagnosed with many problems because of not doing sports and exercises on a regular basis. At first, I wanted to go to a gym near my neighborhood, but it was very expensive. Fortunately our university specified a great amount of budget for the university's gym and other athletics facilities, so I had the opportunity to join the gym, and as a result, I could maintain a better lifestyle and healthier body. This example demonstrates how vital it is for universities to invest money in sports in order to improve students' health.

Furthermore, Doing sports is not only beneficial for students' physical health, but it also provides them with the opportunity to socialize. Students in the gym meet other students with different backgrounds and different fields of study. They can make friends and communicate with them. To be more specific, If universities provide students with athletic facilities and sports events, students are more likely to communicate. Take a personal experience as an example, while I was in university, as I mentioned in the above paragraph, I joined the gym in order to stay fit. But in fact, I could kill two birds with one stone since I was also talking with people there. At first, it was very hard for me to communicate because I was a shy person. After a while, I, as an introverted person, was able to talk with more people and hang out with them. Had I not joined the gym, I would not be able to improve my social skills and stay in shape besides my academic obligations.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that universities ought to budget sports and athletic facilities in order to improve students' lives. This is because it is more convenient and economical for students, and because it provides students with the opportunity to socialize. It is anticipated that authorities pay more attention to sports and budget more money in athletic facilities since it is more beneficial for students.