The people we work with have many different characteristics and all of them affect the quality of our time at work. Of the following, what do you think is the most important quality for a boss or supervisor to have?

-a serious attitude about their work

-a lot of related experience

-a tendency to always tell the truth

It is undeniable that the character of work's boss or supervisor affets the quality of our time at work. People in general have different characteristics, that in turn will affect others in either positive or negative way. Personally, I think that the most important thing to be available in my boss is to have serious attitude about their wrk. I feel this way for several easons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, I think that serious attitude is a prove of the professionality. Professional attitude will always benefit the employee, and that what people are looking for in any job. For instance, ten years ago, I was planning tobe a pharmacist, so whenever I looked for a job, I did it in the same field. I had a job as a pharmacy technician at a very popular company. my manager was very serious about the job, and she also was very professional. Consequently, he attitude affected my attitude. I became more serious about my career. In addition to that, her way of acting in the pharmacy helped me to be a good pharmacist in on of the leading hospitals in my country.

Second, I think that the employee is not concered about how many experience his or her manager has, because at the end of the day what is going to affect him or her is the boss evaluation for this employee. In response, a serious attitude from the manager will force all employees to be more accurate and more efficient in what they are doing. For example, back to my manager as a pharmacy technician, I remember that once she had to take a leave for almost a week, and another pharmacist came to cover her shifts. That pharmacist was an expert. He worked for many different pharmacies around the world, but he was not serious at all. We spent the whole week talking about his experiences. It was fun at the beginning, but at the end it affected our work. In fact, our evaluation for that week was the worst evaluation since the company opened.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the most important characteristic of supervisors is to be serious about their job. It is not only because it reflect the sense of professionality, but also it affect employees attitude and their evaluation.