Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries Why do some students study abroad

These days there are many advancements in the education system and they vary across the globes.Some students will be more enthusiastic to explore the world and learn new things.This makes them to travel abroad. My personal experience is a compelling example for this. I will elaborate on this in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I belong to a lower middle class family where there were very limited facilities to study and grow in career. In my family, my father is the only bread earner, so I have studied in a local school which did not even teach english language. In the summer holidays, I used to vist my aunt's house in the city and then I understood the lifestyle of the urban people. On experiencing this, I started liking new surroundings and my interest towards exploring new things got enhanced. As a result, I decided to move to multiple places in order to grow myself both personally and professionally and moreover, I seriously wanted to stand by my father to support him. Gradually, I started developing my english reading and writing skills by reading books,newspapers and conversing in english in online chatrooms with my city friends.Finally, I have completed my bachelors degree and moved abroad to pursue further studies. Therefore, in my case, a zeal in me to learn more and live happy, made me do all these things in my life. I believe that there are so many people like me in our country, who want to do the same.

Secondly, there will be a need to learn new languages to attend colleges in abroad to avoid language barriers.This furthermore adds up to the number of speaking languages for a student, which is definitely a good thing. For instance, my friend learnt german while doing his masters from his native german friend. This helped him in getting a job opportunity in a german based company. So, I would say that this improves the communication skills of the people.

Another reason which I presume is the financial growth and also it helps the students to be more adaptable to all the situations. If a person lives in one place throughout his life, he cannot learn new things as he will be always in his comfort zone. There is a quote in english that "Life begins at the end of your comfort zone". This is what I believed in my early ages and here I am today. I have experienced many ups and downs in my initial college days and then I handled all the hurdles with endurance.

In addition, I suppose that studying in abroad makes us grow faster financially than being in one place. My personal experience is a compelling example for this. I earn more than my friends in my country who have same experience as me. This is due to my direct exposure to clients and there will not be any third party involved here. I directly pick up projects from my customers and work on them until project delivery. This is possible because I live around them, where as my friends do not have this possibility to work directly with project givers.

In conclusion, aforementioned paragraphs describe some of the reasons for students willing in moving to other countries for education. They do this for their better career opportunities which directly impact their financial status and also for learning new things.