Many students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. What are some of the important qualities of a good roommate? Use specific reasons and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

School is one of the most important part of our lives. Although the main priority of attending school is studying, developing good communication skills is no less important. Some students have to live with roommates while going to school or university. People have different opinions whether what are the most important qualities of a roommate. Some consider that it is crucial that your roommate has same taste and preferences as you, but i dont necesarily agree with that. I strongly believe that two most important charachteristics of a great roommate are friendliness and ability of being organized.

First of all, In my opinion if a roommate is friendly it very easy to communicate with him. Spending time with him/her is full of pleasure since you can understand each other and enjoy your free time, even if your interests don't collide. With a friendly roommate you will not feel loneliness,furthermore You can help each other out with homework or any other activity that you have problem with. The key of true friendship is understanding each other which is crucial in cooperating.

Secondly, I believe that a good roommate is required to be organized,otherwise you will come across a lot of problems since school work and daily life in general needs to be organized. It is massively helpful to introduce a schedule that consists of daily work and the person who does it. For example i can wash dishes an clean rooms once, but my roomate will do the same next time and we swap around periodically. The schedule can avoid tidyness problems and misunderstanding between you and your roommate. This is why i believe that a roommate needs to be organized.

In conclusion, The points made in my essay support the idea that a good roommate for me is a person who is friendly and organized. This charachteristics make it easier for me to get on well with a person.