How do movies and television influence people's behavior.? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the biggest inventions of the 20th century was certainly television. As time passed, people became more and more dependent on television and wide variety of moview became popular. Nowadays, Television's influence on people's behaviour is undeniable. There are several ways of how TV influences us daily.

First of all, Our mood can be influenced by TV shows and movies that we watch. For example if we wake up and turn on the news and hear that several people died because of a car accident, This certainly will not be a good start of a day for us because for some time we will fill depressed. Same might happen if we watch a movie of tragic genre. On the other hand by watching a comedy movie or a TV cartoon we can boost our mood and morale going into work/school or when we get home arfter a tiring day. These are the prime examples why TV and movies can have powerful effect on us.

Secondly, I believe that a person can increase his general knowledge or knowledge in specific subject by watching TV. For instance I enjoy watching scientific channels since I learn a lot of useful information about our planet. Sometimes getting information this was is better than reading it the book because on TV the informarion is better illustrated. This is the reason some of my friends watch such channels for hours and they really enjoy it. In case of movies there are a lot of educational movies or movies based on scientific evidences which provide us with highly interesting information.Furthermore we can watch movies of detective genre, I admire this type of movies and it is useful because it usually tests my logic.

In conclusion, all the points that i made in the essay lead to the fact that as of today TV and movies have a massive influence on our society and daily lives.