Many students try so hard to achieve high grades in schools, but is grade really encouraging for students? Personally, I believe that grades stimulate students to learn better. I think this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, students need some feedbacks to improve their works. It is usually tricky for students to find out whether they are in the right path or not; the feedbacks they recieve from their teachers can gear them toward the right path. Grading is one possible way to inform students of their current status. Thereby, based on this information, students can understand wheter they need to change their studying strategies or not. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. Years ago, when I was an elementary student, despite the fact that I had done all of the practices correctly, I got a low grade for one of my math assignments. The problem was that I didn't include the problem-solving process in the assignment and solved them without a specific process. At first, I got angry and disappointed; however, now, I know that the grade was neccessary for me in order to refine my study habits.

Secondly, students need rawards for their efforts. Grades can be worthwile rewards and can increase students' self confidences. Pupils with higher self confidences have more willing to learn study materials more comprehensively. For instance, when I went to school, achieving a high score was one of the most effective motivations for me. I would become very pleased when I recieved high grades. And the happiness obtained from these rewards would make me feel fresh and excited. Also, it is worth to mention that recieving rewards is neccessary for students' mental health. It is proved that when we recieve rewards, our brains release some chemical which makes us feel excited and thrilled.

In summary, scores are pretty beneficial for students' learning in my opinion. I feel this way because these grades can provide students with noteworthy feedbacks and because students need high grades in order to learn that their efforts will be rewarded.