Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

As far as I am concerned, most companies show their products more interesting than they are because not only are competitions high between products but also, companies apply marketing strategies. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that numbers of same products are high enough caused a severe competition between companies. In modern life, the development of technology is happening at a very fast pace and weekly, new products are presented in the market. Since some of these products are similar, companies have to present them more practical in comparison to rival products. For example, with the emergence of transferable computers, many organizations and companies tried to make money from selling them. Therefore, they start producing laptops and the market becomes full of different brands. One specific brand for encouraging customers to buy it say that its battery can work for weeks which was obvious it was a lie. However, many students who need the last longing battery fell for it and buy it which caused the company to make a fortune.

A further more subtle point is that companies use methods such as marketing strategies to persuade people to purchase it. Marketing strategy is a way that is used in recent years. In that, companies will use a famous person or a celebrity to persuade people and since that person has many followers, it influences them to want it. For instance, a car driver who was a champion in driving competitions, advertise a very slow car. In that commercial, he drove at a high speed and peaking up different passengers and says I love my car fast and spacious. However, in the reality, the size of the car was severely meager, and also, the engine of the car was incapable of going at fast speed. In this way, many people were encouraged to buy this car and the company made a lot of money.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, due to having too much competition and the use of marketing techniques, most advertisements display products much better than they really are. Consequently, it is highly beneficial for people to evaluate the truth of the commercial by themselves.