Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

There is no shortage of opinions on the influence of movies and television on young people's behavior. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely agree that movies and televisions give more negative impacts on the way young people behave. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, movies and television shows would affect youngsters' studying eagerness. Students will get attracted to those TV shows and abandon their homework. They would turn into lazy couch potatoes in front of their TV and lose their enthusiasm for studying. Not to even mention that the current society's job and school enrollment requirements emphasize the great academic grades of employees and students respectively. How could they find a great job in the future without studying? My personal experience is a great example of this. When I was young, I loved watching TV shows especially those with long series such as Games of Thrones. I would just leave my homework aside to finish the whole series because I was eager to know the ending and what was coming on next in the episodes. In the end, I became lazy in studying and failed my final exam. I was not able to choose my dream school due to the unfulfilled criteria. For this reason, I agree that movies and television shows are the culprits of the loss of studying eagerness in young people.

Secondly, movies and television shows make youngsters spend more money on what they have learned in the shows. Most of the actresses in Korean drama are having great fashion sense and are often full of makeup. This bright and attractive appearance would let the youngsters imitate them. Drawing from my own experience, I would spend my pocket money on buying cosmetics and makeup equipment. As these cosmetics cost a limb, I would rather buy those cheap and low-quality products which in turn harm my skin. Although I look well in makeup, my skin became full of pores and rashes due to makeup allergies. Moreover, I would spend even more on supplements and medicines to recover my unbearable skin complexity. It is certainly clear that the movies and television shows would encourage youngsters on money expenditure.

However, this opinion is also debatable as youngsters could relieve their stress while watching TV shows and movies. In this competitive society, youngsters are under great pressure for scoring flying colors to reach the top of their class. Take young medical students as an example, they would study from day to night just to cover up their tiring syllabus which could lead them to choose their desired position while interning in the hospital. As a result, they do not have leisure time to watch TV shows and their life become dull without entertainment. They might get diagnosed with mental disorders before they get the opportunity to finish their internship in hospitals. Therefore, youngsters who watch TV shows and movies are not completely overwhelmed with disadvantages.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that movies and television shows bring more bad impacts on youngsters because of the affected academic grades and money spending.