Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave

Nowadays people need some kind of entertainments that to be avaliable in any time they want. Movies and televisions are the most important entertainment sources in these days. As usual, they mostly address youngs. However, it is not always have positive effects as everyone knows. Some kind of negative effects may take a while to be stablished by children and effect their behaviors. I agree that movies and TV's have more negative effects on society. In the following I will describe two reason of support for my opinion.

First of all, we are leaving in age of technology. Many opportunities and ways exist to teach bad habbits to many ordinary people in the world only by social media platforms such as Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, TV shows or and more. In addition, a children when saws a food or some kind of toy in a TV advertisments or in the movies, he/she will start to ask it from parents. By the time of watching more and more the desire of asking and wanting things will grow and they will learn a habbit of wanting something that they saw. After a while what will happen if parents get boared from that askings. They may even realise that those things may hurt the kidds. On the other hand, the similar issue will happens if they start to stop doing that, the children will start to cry and cry. It is obvious that whatching or overwatching movies and TV shows will have some negative effect if parent don't control it. Nevertheless, this is very familiar phenomena in parenting because the goal of advertisments is to somehow make you sure too buy product which they are advertising.

Secondly, they are stoping youngs from other social interactions. Movies and TV programs may avaliable to everyone in the eartch in 7/24 of the week and hours of day. Even spending 4 hours on a day by following movies or even other programs in YouTube's or other online TV programs, It will results in more than 120 hourses in month and nearly 1500 hours in year, which is a significant for young ages. They are lossing interactions. It happened to me when I was a young, I was spending whole my day on watching to some kind of TV series for months and after finishing the series I was starting another, and another. Without having any goals I was spending my time in home. At the end, I didn't get into the university. I wanted to be a data scientist student in the Stanford university. However, I failed. And then I found out that how much time is goes away by watching TV and movies. I started to avoid following movies or TV series. Then after two years of trying, I am now a majoring in data science and working in the Google company. The best, I can say is movies and television negative effects may become unknow to everyone untill we fail. And that time we will understand the negative effects and behaviors.

To sum up, I beleive that TV and Movies effects are not surly well understood by society. Since, In a case that we are using them more than normal, It will create more negative behaviors, especially in young people, since they are in a golden age to study, learn and grow positive behaviors and features in themself.