The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

We can travel, enjoy, play and do many things with our friends. Whereas friends could shape and change our behavior and belifs, they also important group that a person should have in a life time to take things seriously and being in fun in all of the time. In my opinion, maintaining friendship is a hard and time consuming thing to do it, so it would be a great to have friendship with a small number of people and keep them close for a long period of time. In the following I will explore why having small number of friends but for a long time is a important for happiness.

First of all, trust is not someting to be gained quickly. Personaly, It is hard to me to trust people easily and share thing with them. Also, in a similar way it is hard to spend my most of the time with them. On the one hand, too trust and have confidence about some one it is essential to spend more time to knowing each other well. On the other hand, it would be a bad idea to make friends easily since it takes a lots of time to get comfortable with new friends and trust her/him. Based on this analogy, it is very well to have a small number of friends to trust and have fun for a long period than making new one and cutting time of being with old friends and try to cope with new changes which may took mroe time. The example of this could be my bad experience during the university period. I had five best friends. We always were together until new people entered to the friendship. As a result I and Mostafa started to wonder if we could cope with this new friends. After several years, we still was in the same idea, we could trust on them. We didn't cope with new friends and also we lost our connections with old friends and we meet each other often because they want to make new friends but we didn't want to do that. As you can see if we were with old friends we could have friendships for a log period and spend more time together since we had a trust on each other.

Secondly, knowing could take times. To have a magnificant moment with somebody, it is a crutial step to know each other. However, this step may take more time due to the fact that everyone think, and have different view. Knowing each other well is a key feature in making friendship that leads to more happiness. As we speek about knowing well each other, we are talking about knowing habbits, view, likes, and how we could behavie in different situations. Regarding this it may take a while to maintain frienships with more joy. Also, the ability to make it is important and time consuming. One side of this feaeture as I mentioned is it may take a log period of time so it is not logical to make or able to make friends easily, that way will not bring us a happiness that we want from friend ships. As an example, In our small five people group we spend 6 years together, I know how people in the group could get upsset or happy in different situations. Even I know how my friend liked me and so on. I know them completly well. But the new commers, I didn't know them and so it took time for me to know only specific feature of them but not all of them. As a result, I didn't feel great when I was with them.

In conclusion, maintaining and keeping friendship is hard since it will take time to make equal trust between each other. Also, it will take time to know each other well. Knowing and trust are key features in having friendship over a long period of time. So, we could only make small number of friends, but with more happiness.