Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave. Do you agree or disagree? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Television has become a part of everyday life, insomuch as all family members enjoy watching TV together. In my opinion, I believe that TV shows and movies have had a significant impact on society in many aspects, such as people's behaviors. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, TV is an essential tool to educate people with many crucial skills like communication skills, which means how to behave in certain situations. For instance, there are TV programs that teach people how to behave during job interviews, or how to deals with conflicts between married couples, and the best actions should parents take in problems associated with giving rise to their children. Moreover, movie makers showcase many movies all over the world. Therefore, people in a way are exposed to diverse countries' cultures and learn a lot about their food, rituals, and customs. As a result, if any person has an opportunity to travel aboard either for leisure or to study, he would be familiar with the new country's culture and will behave respectfully to their values.

Secondly, they provide society with a lot of successful models, which inspire people to work hard and achieve their goals in life. There are many movies and television' series that present the biographic drama based on the lives of the most intellectual people in the world. For example, my best friend in college had a disease, which made him so miserable. He thought that he would have no job prospects. However, when he watched the famous movie The Theory of Everything, which the story of Stephen Hawking, the renowned physics scientist and how he got a rare disease as he embarked upon his Ph.D. Even so, Stephen's only concern was to finish his study before he dies. Amazingly, his scientific research was a breakthrough. That movie motivated my friend enormously, and he has a great successful career now.

In conclusion, I reckon that television shows and movies have a beneficial effect on the human being's attitudes. Not only do they educate people about communication skills, but also, they motivate people to work hard.