Movies and televisions have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave

Technology improvements provide that all family has a television and multimedia player. The wide and extensive influence of televisions programs or movies is not deniable. The advantages and disadvantages effects of media programs on young people always are the great concerns of parents. Some people may think that movies and television have more positive effects than negative effects. In my own perspective, I believe that the negative effects of Movies and especially televisions are more significant than their positive effects on young people's behavior. The following reasons and examples will elaborate on my opinion.

The first aspect to point out is that the televisions program could waste children's time and prevent them to do an effective tasks like reading books or doing their home works. Movie producers always exploit some attractive and interesting elements to their programs which could hold their audience many long times by the televisions. Young people could spend their time on learning different things and increase their ability and develop their performance instead of watching television inordinately. For example, my friend's young brother inclined to watch movie enormously. This inappropriate habit made him to put less effort on his homework and courses; consequently, he could not get the admission from a well-established university. His parents also, complaint that he is too lazy and does not work diligently.

Another noteworthy point to corroborating my stance is that most of the produced movies and television programs contains extremely graphical violence content. These scene are very harmful for young’s mental health and have very bad consequences on their behavior when they become older. Furthermore, these kind of programs always to attract the audiences, illustrates the thieves or bad characters very attractive and interesting. In some cases, of course in the movie these persons could run of the rules and enjoy of their illegitimate stolen money. There are a lot of documents indicate that many young people under the influence of these movies act violent behavior in the schools or universities.

To summarize my aforementioned arguments, I believe that the negative effects of movies and televisions on young people's behavior are more than their positive effects because most of television programs contain the violent scenes and also, they are very time-consuming.