Movies and televisions have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Movies and television are two of the most influential phenomenon that can shape or alter our behaviors. Society is often divided on the subject that which one of the negative or positive sides affects more. I believe that, in total, these new technologies have more positive effects than negatives. There are two reasons why I subscribe to this idea.

First, television regardless of its harmful influences is a unique teaching device. It is amusing and can be watched for several hours in each family. Therefore, people can use it to learn lots of good habits which are shown in programs or movies. For example, there are special programs like personal interviews that talk about good behaviors leading to success or happiness. In addition, specific shows each night have professional discussions about social problems that teach the audience in an indirect way how to behave in different spaces. You can see people that are talking everywhere about last night's movie and the happening from different sides of view. In this way, they challenge each other's opinions about movie characters and what they should do in their opinion. These talks, often have some valuable conclusions about morality.

Second, Movies are very good materials to clarify the difference between good and bad behavior. To explain more, our children see opposite characters in movies and can judge whenever a specific behavior is suitable or disgusting. Take a personal experience as an example, I was watching a drama TV series when I was young and it was about betraying two friends that had catastrophic damages on the first role character which I admire. Consequently, I found a feeling of hate inside myself about telling lies to anyone around me.

In conclusion, Movies and television programs can act as a source of entertaining lessons to widespread good behaviors among people.