Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays humans are dependent on a variety of technologies to complete their daily tasks, to some less-depended and some highly-depended. Several of the most essential and applicable technologies, that we depend on severely, are working just on the substrate of the internet. I strongly believe that the governments have to distribute this infrastructure widely across the country for all citizens. There are two reasons why I subscribe to this idea which are separately elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, the range of internet usages is very huge and out of the imagination these days.

I believe that the majority of people in society need the internet to accomplish their daily and routine tasks, regardless of age, gender, education level, occupation, or social class. For example, office employees need it as well as workers, an employee to arrange meetings or sending e-mails, a worker for simpler ones like reading the terms of his contract, or checking his wage at the end of the month. In addition, teachers need the internet to set assignments, send homework, or keep in contact with parents, while students need it for sending homework answers or doing research. Also, The internet has an indisputable role in governmental regulations to make possible the dream of virtual governing, to lessen the usage of paper to keep forests safe, and to help in clarification of state transactions to fight against corruption. As a personal experience, I need the internet every day, even every moment, to do my job duties, to have contact with my family in another city, and to have fun. This huge number of applications make the internet one of the most essential needs of citizens in any society less or more.

Moreover, the internet because of its innate characteristics is something out of the ability of individual persons, so it must be prepared by governments. To explain more, if the government doesn't invest enough in public transportation, of course, people will face difficulties, but they can manage to move by other ways like walking or using their cars. But if there is no internet available what they can do to afford it? It is completely out of reach. These complexities emphasize the role of governments to ease internet usage.

In conclusion, I am in the opinion of internet critical importance for citizens and its complications. Therefore, I propose that the government should establish the infrastructure for people because they need it more than anything else, also obtaining internet services is out of citizens' capabilities.