Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people stay all their life in a specific city while some others choose to change their living place. Certainly, there exist both pros and cons for each of choices, but I strongly prefer to experience living in different cities rather than to stay in one place all my life. There are three reasons why I subscribe to this opinion which are separately elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, moving to another place will face us with new challenges which eventually improve our abilities. I believe that, after someone decides or is even compelled to move from his safe area to a new and unknown place, he should intensify his efforts to conquer new challenges that may never before he faced. Take a personal experience as an example, after I was accepted in a university in a town very far from my hometown, first I became nervous but during the first year of my residence in the new place, I learned a lot of things that helped me in my future life. I had the chance to see different perspectives about life and rituals.

Moreover, everyone can make good career progress by putting himself in different situations. Obviously, after working several years in a specific environment with stable people, there remain fewer new things to learn. On the flip side, if someone decides to change his workplace especially in another town, there will be new matters that he needs to accommodate. Even if he doesn't change his job and keep the same role, but in a different working culture, it will be highly beneficial.

Finally, I feel that to be stagnant in a city is very boring, so moving would be entertaining. To explain more, people who decide to migrate, afterward say in their memoirs that this challenge was very interesting for them and they never regret it. For instance, one of my colleagues moved to Norway two months ago. I talked to him several times since there, and he always has lots of new things about their cultures, ceremonies, values, and way of life. I can deeply feel his happiness of experiencing such new events, although there are always lots of difficulties. As a result, moving is worth at least trying.

In conclusion, I believe that moving besides its hardness, has big advantages like a personal improvement, career progress, and having new things to discover alongside your lifedays. I suggest everyone does not be afraid of moving, as well as myself.