movies and televisions strongly influence the way people behave.do you agree or disagree 111111?

In the middle of the cold war 33th America's president harry s Truman started a new method for overcoming it's arch rival soviet union. This method now a days called propaganda which means altering the way of thinking and reasoning of society with the help of public media. while some politicians denied that method, new evidences admit the effects of propaganda. In my view I think movie and televisions have many impacts on peoples mind and behavior for two vital reasons.

Firstly, justifying the use of nuclear power in the 1960 is a good example. Television on that time was bombarding public mind with the positive aspects of nuclear experiments. They declared that this new achievement can be used as a new treatment for cancer and related disorders. Hence, they filled the public mind with that which led to more investment on nuclear power project specially hydrogenic bomb as a new tool against soviet union. But the point is some years later experiments state that there is not any positive relationship between nuclear treatment of cancer. This is a famous example about propaganda and the hidden leverage of television and media which can alter the public mind effectively.

Secondly, media and movies specially can impact on the mental and physical quality of life of the people strongly. Evidences show that , teenagers whom spend more than 3 hours of day for movies and television , are at the risk of onset depression , anxiety and other mental disorders. The reason is movies focus on their superstars whom have outstanding beauty and body shape , so the juvenile will envy the actor and his or her self esteem will be decreased enormously and low self esteem is the corner stone of many mental disorders.

In conclusion, from my point of view television and movies can effect strongly on public mind and behavior with two main methods which are showing the positive sides of a dangerous and wrong project more than its negative ones and with investing on superstars and good looking actors.so I recommend do not believe every thing on the television.