nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company why might this be the case what could be disadvantages of being self employed

After the industrial revolution, many farmers and peasant herds immigrated to modern cities with new factories and companies to find a job. Since then, many debates have been appeared between philosophers and socialists about workers and working. While the head of the capitalist's theoreticians, John Stuart Mill, agrees with the notion of working in the factories, Karl Marx, founder of communism ideology, states that being self-employed is a better choice. In my view, I agree with Marx for two critical reasons.

Firstly, due to the Marx's idea, a process named alienation occurs between a company's laborers. It means they become alienated from their inner desires and virtual drives; therefore, it affects their mental and physical abilities. For instance, the rate of anxiety and depression rises between factory workers, and in the end, it will decrease their quality of life. So, laborers who work in factories are at a high risk of mental and physical disorders.

Secondly, the average salary of workers is usually lower than the national average salary. Hence, it causes high poverty in labor's society which leads to lower education for them. Consequently, the rate of criminality increases in the whole society because evidence shows that people who have lower education tend to violate the law more than those who have higher educations. So, lower payment has a direct relationship with criminality.

Finally, with more modern cities that are the direct fruit of new factories and companies, immigration between farmers will rise because of factories. Moreover, it leads the whole country to the lack of raw materials. Therefore, the rate of import for goods and other materials grows tremendously, and it causes inflation for the country's economics.

In conclusion, being self-employed could benefit people the most because it guarantees their mental and physical health and protects society and the nation by better economics and lower criminality and poverty rate.