nowadays many people choose to be self-employed. rather than to work for a company. why might this be the case? what could be disadvantages of being self-employed?

After the industrial revolution many farmer's and peasant's herds immigrated to modern cities with new factories and companies to find a job. Since then many debates have been appeared between philosophers and socialists about workers and working. While the head of the capitalist's theoreticians, John Stuart Mill, agree with the notion of working in the factories, Karl Marx founder of communism ideology, states that being self-employed is a better choice. In my view I agree with Marx for two vital reasons.

Firstly, due to the Marx idea, a process named alienation occurs between company's labors. It means they become alienated from their inner desires and true drives; therefore, it effects on their mental and physical abilities. For instance, the rate of anxiety and depression rises between factory-workers and in the end it will decreases their quality of life. So, labors who work in factories are at the high risk of mental and physical disorders.

Secondly, the average salary of workers is usually lower than the national average salary. Hence, it causes a high poverty between labor's society which leads to lower education between them. Consequently, the rate of criminality increases in the whole society. So, lower payment has a direct relationship with criminality.

Finally, with more modern cities which is the direct result of new factories and companies, immigration between farmers will rise because for working in that factories and it leads the whole country to the lack of raw materials. Therefore, the rate of import for goods and other material growths tremendously and it causes the inflation for the country.

In conclusion from my point of view being self-employed could benefit people the most because first it guarantees their mental and physical health and secondly it causes lower criminality and finally it improves the economics of their country. Hence, I suggest avoiding from working in companies as a worker.