Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Due to the overpopulation, cities have become more crowded, and apartments host more people. So, we humans, as social creatures have to live in tighter groups and interact with each other very closely. Neighbors provide good examples of interaction. I suppose that the quality of neighbors would affect people’s lives directly. This essay will explore some qualities of a good neighbor.

First of all, I believe that a good neighbor is who respect to other neighbor’s rights. Someone who makes a lot of noise, throws so many parties, makes everything dirty and so on could not make a good neighbor. Moreover, lobby, roof garden, stairs and elevator are shared spaces of a building, and no one is allowed to employ them as their own place and store their belongings in them. In addition, there are some rules for using parking lots in every building. People, who reside in a block, have to park their vehicles properly and do not bother the other neighbors by occupying their private spaces. Besides, a good neighbor knows that the onus of building is on all residents, including her. Thus, when there is a meeting to solve the blocks problems or something needs to be repaired, she has to take part and help. So, I believe that to accept our responsibilities against our residence would make us a good neighbor.

When it comes to the qualities of a good neighbor, the second feature is to be sensitive and compassionate to other people. Our best neighbor is the one who values us and tries her best to help when we are in an emergency. I think a personal example may shed some light on this opinion. A couple of years ago, a young man of my neighbors had a serious accident, which led him to a very difficult surgery. But, there was only one medical doctor in a private hospital that was able to operate this surgery, and thus a huge amount of money was needed. All that said, the young man was alone and poor, so this was a very unreachable dream to have that much money available. Afterwards, neighbors gathered together and provided the required money. He conquered the operation and survived. Therefore, a good neighbor is always there, and we can count on her in difficult situations.

In conclusion, to interact perfectly with other people especially neighbors is of major importance. Respecting to other people’s rights by being neat and responsible in addition to trying to be by their side in hardships and help them as far as we are able would make us the best neighbors ever.