Nowadays people are more willing to help the people they do not know (for example, giving clothing and food to the people who need them) than people were in the past.

With the development of society, the government attaches greater importance to adopting measures to improve people's life quality. Some people claim that providing citizens with free Internet access will increase the financial burden, so the government should not offer the Internet without paying. However, my view is that free Internet access will enhance citizens' sense of happiness greatly.

To begin with, the free Internet access provided by the government can improve individuals' study and work efficiency. Having a glimpse of the current situation in society, we may marvel at the plenty and diversity of information the Internet can provide. Individuals can search for any message they need only by clicking a mouse, which is convenient for their study. Moreover, with the popularity of the computer, individuals can access online classes no matter where and when they want. And with the aid of teaching videos, they can review the class many times to understand knowledge thoroughly. Furthermore, when individuals encounter some difficult problems, if they want to solve them on their own, it will be a waste of time and may not pay off. In contrast, with the aid of the Internet, they can use e-mails, MSN, and QQ to chat with their professors or classmates to obtain help. As a result, there is every reason to believe that free Internet access is helpful to enhance people's efficiency due to the abundant information and teaching resources it has.

In addition, the free Internet access supplied by the government can make people's life more colorful and relaxable. For one thing, due to the huge assignments people need to do nowadays, they have to live at a fast pace and have no time to cook. In this case, with the help of the Internet, they can order online and wait at home to achieve their dinner without waiting in line. With the time saved from no cooking and no dish-washing, they can have a good rest. Moreover, ordering online can also help them to save money because the price of dishes online is cheaper than in the restaurant. For another, due to the fierce competition today, people always have immense pressure and feel tired. Under this circumstance, people can access diverse entertainment through the free Internet, such as watching films, reading news, and playing video games, which helping them to release the pressure and enjoy life. Consequently, there is sufficient evidence to believe that free Internet access can help people save time and feel relaxable owing to the convenience and entertainment it has.

It is true that providing citizens with free Internet will increase the government's financial burden. However, it's worth it for the government to do this because it enhances the citizen's life quality greatly. From what has been discussed above, I drew a conclusion that it is more advisable for the government to offer free Internet to citizens as it can enhance working efficiency and help people feel relaxed.