Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Nowadays, due to the sense of money-oriented popular in society, parents attach greater importance to children's attitude towards money, thus leading them to learn how to manage their own money in juvenile. Some people claim that parents should not give children allowances; they may waste money buying video games or eating junk food due to their lack of self-control. However, my view is that it is more suitable for children to learn how to manage money when they are young.

To begin with, managing money is conducive for children to learn the meaning of thrift. For one thing, at the beginning of managing money, children may be curious about where is money come from and how can people earn money. If their parents bring them to their workshops and show them that through working hard, then they can make money. Children may know the meaning of work and money deeply. Therefore, they will no longer waste money on expensive and meaningless products. For another thing, children are possibly spend all of their allowances in a short time because of the lacking plan. Then they will have no money to buy some necessaries until the time of the next offered budget. In this case, they will deeply aware of the significance of properly consume. Hence, they will no longer waste money on unnecessary products and make a detailed plan to manage their money. Consequently, there is every reason to believe managing money contributes to children's awareness of frugality.

In addition, managing money helps children building a correct life value. To be more specific, as children gradually grow up, they know they need to deposit money for their future, such as paying tuitions, buying a house, or travelling. With a clear goal in their mind, they may pay great attention to save money and step by step towards the goal. It will be a great sense of fulfilment when they achieve their dream through their efforts. Moreover, when children have enough money to control, they can learn charity by donating money to people needed. Because helping people in need and improving their life quality can make children establish a correct view of life that appropriately using money can make a better world. As a result, letting children control their cash exerts a positive influence on their life sense.

It is true that children may waste their money to buy unnecessary goods due to their immature. However, with the correct leading and teaching from their parents, they will learn how to rational consume and intelligent invest. From what has been discussed above, I draw a conclusion that it is more advisable for children to learn to manage their own money when they are young because they can learn thrift and build a correct life value.