People are busy in work or school. They want to spend time on learning new things. Which one will you choose to learn?

A. learn a sport that you have never played before.

B. learn to cook food that you haven’t prepared before.

C. learn to make something by hand, such as clothing or jewelry.

Nowadays, due to fierce competition in society, people attach greater importance to learning new things to keep the competitive power. Some people claim that learning cooking or hand-works are the preferred option, as cooking at home without consuming in a restaurant or making clothes without shopping in a mall can save money. However, my view is that it is more profitable for people to learn a new sport.

To begin with, playing sports is beneficial to people's physical health. Having a glimpse of the current situation in society, we may marvel at plenty of assignments that people need to finish. With long time sedentary to complete these tasks, they are vulnerable to get obesity or ills. Learning a new sport can help to get rid of diseases. Since during the process of playing, they need to stretch their arms and legs and relax out muscles. Under this circumstance, people are more likely to quipped with a healthier body, which is conducive to their busy working. What's more, doing sports can also help people to lose weight and get a good figure. In contrast, either cooking or making hand-works needs to sit in chair or stands for a long time, it has nothing positive to do with people's health. Consequently, there is every reason to believe that learning a new sports enables people to get a fitness body and perform better in job.

In addition, learning sports is conducive to expand people's social networks and enhance their team spirit. It is widely acknowledged that modern works have become more complex than before that one person cannot solve independently. Via playing sports such as basketball, people can learn how to cooperate with others to achieve the same goal and acquire team spirit. Moreover, playing basketball also stimulate people to be perseverant. With the eager to win, they may insist on sports without having any relax even they feel tired and exhausted. It is no doubt that team spirit and perseverance are both essential elements for working. Furthermore, doing sports can meet with other peers who have the same hobbies and interests. They may become friends and keep in touch with each other in daily life. Hence, they can get rid of loneliness and release pressure due to chatting or traveling with these new friends. By comparison, both making hand-works and cooking are all finished at home alone, they will not get the chance to encounter other people or learn team cooperation. As a result, doing sports not only contributes people to learn team spirit but also help them make new friends.

Judging from the above-mentioned argument, we may naturally arrive at the conclusion that it is worthwhile to learn a new sport other than learning hand-works or cooking due to more chance to acquire physical health and team spirit.