Over time as children grow older the relationship they have with their parents changes In your opinion what role should parents have in their adult children s lives

As a child becomes an adult, the relationship between child and parent changes. In my opinion, parents should try to play a supportive and respectful role in front of their adult children.

First of all, parents should support their children's development from multiple aspects and play the role of a life mentor. On the one hand, when a child encounters difficulties in choosing a major in college or encounters a bottleneck at work, parents should provide reliable advice for the child based on their past study and work experience to support the child in doing better. On the other hand, when children encounter financial difficulties, parents should do their best to provide financial help. For example, when a university student first starts working, he or she may not have enough money to rent a house. Parents can provide a start-up fund to help their child live as comfortably as possible.

At the same time, parents should respect their children's choices and gradually cultivate their children's independent personality. When children are not yet adults, their thinking is immature, and the decisions they make are often wrong. Parents' intervention at this time is correct and can help children avoid losses.. However, when children become adults, parents cannot help them make decisions for the rest of their lives. At this time, children's choices should be respected. Even if the child is wrong, don't intervene, let the child grow up in the mistake. Ultimately, cultivating a child's independent character will benefit him throughout his life.

To sum up, on the path of children's growth, parents should gradually change to the role of support and respect, rather than intervention and teaching.