"nowadays, people maintain better health than they did in the past" agree or disagree?

Health is not valued till the sickness comes, everybody should monitor their fitness. In my opinion, recently, people are paying more attention to improve their heath than in the past. I feel in this way because we have not only tools but also, technology.

To begin with, people have a greater condition than in the past because they have many facilities such as gyms. In other words, societies can do some exercise by using gym which helps to keep their bodies healthy. In addition, when the bodies are healthy, people can avoid many diseases like diabetes. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My father diagnosed with a prediabetes. His doctor advised my father to eat heathy food and do exercise as a routine to avert to have chronic disease. My father started doing exercise in a gym by doing workout and swimming. As a result, when my father visited his doctor again, he said my father’s heath has been improved. Because of our luxury facilities aid us to have better well-being than in the past.

Secondly, public healthier than before because they have technology. In fact, internet supports the background for many people and increase their knowledge for what is the best to do to get better heath such as what is the best food to control your blood pressure. For instance, my friend has a genetic uncontrol blood pressure. She needs to eat special food and avoid some of them. The online guides my friends to know which food has more salt than others and what is the food is the best for her health. Consequently, the internet websites support her to improve her health and live the life in the better way without any complain. If she had not read articles in internet, she would not have improved her health.

In conclusion, I think people have better welfare than in the past. This is because we have great services and we have development online resources to improve our healthiness.