Often, we are required to participate in group projects at school or work. Sometimes we must work with the people who share our opinions and ideas However, sometimes we must work with the people who have completely different opinions than us. Which option do you prefer? Use reasons and example in your answer.

Group projects are part of our everyday life. They are important to improve various skills in our lives like soft skills and team building. People often have different opinions on working with a group where groupmates should have the same ideas or different ideas. In my view, people who share the same opinion or ideas should work as a team. Because when I work in a group project, it helps me to solve a problem quickly and accurately if my group mates have similar ideas as mine. I will elaborate on my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, when people work as a team, they not only become more invested in the project, but they also become devoted to each other. Team members support each other and learn from each other’s working styles. Eventually, the team relationship may result in trustworthy friendship which can afterward help to reach personal and professional goals. For example, when I was working as a PT in India, I got an assignment to take the assessment of patients at free camp, which was organized by a non-profit organization. In that camp, I had to work with other newly joined PT, but since we were having the same ideas to work as a team, we were able to complete all patients’ assessments on time. Not only that, but we also became good friends after that camp.

Second, another key advantage of group work is that it can increase efficiency. When a group attack starts a project or task, they tend to get more work done than an individual who completes the task without any support. A group approach can also save a lot of time and your business to meet individual and team goals more quickly because more people are committed to the project cost savings That would be possible only when all team members agree with each other’s ideas. if the scenario is opposite of that then project work takes more time than predicted and sometimes project get postponed as well. For Instance, when I was in my PT school, our class was given an assignment. The topic of an assignment was to present an exercise for the old age people. It was as a group assignment. We had 30 minutes of preparation time before the presentation that day. I met with my group and discussed on which topic we should present, but we could not decide on time because everyone has different suggestions and reasons. And we end up without presenting anything due to poor group coordination.

In conclusion, group work is the essence of learning various soft skills and team building skill, but I believe that it only possible when a person has team members who share the same ideas and opinions.