old friends vs new friends

I believe, however, there are more merits in keeping your old friends in comparison to replacing them with new friends since not only are more comfortable with them but also you spend a great deal of your time with them. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my reasons.

The first point worth mentioning is that a person feels more relaxed and comfortable around his old friends. They knew each other for a long time and are familiar with each other's ideas and thought. Because of that, a person can easily without any hesitation share ideas with his friend and talk about it. Moreover, when a person faces a challenge in his future life, he can ask for help from his friend. Since old friends have a long history with each others, they care about each other well-being and will try to present solutions to problems. Consider a person who faced a problem in his job as an example. He needs to find a way to solve it and focus all his energy on his job. An old friends in this case can be helpful and can share his ideas which enable him to make the right decision.

A furthur more subtle point is that old friends are like family members that you can not replace them with other people. As a person grow up, he will make a friends in his life. Some of his relationships will continue with a specific person which after a while they become close friends. After that, they will experience new events with each others which can not be forgotten. For Instance, a person who still is in touch with his old friends has a lot of memory with him. It is possible they went to a trip, gym, and university together or even lived together. These kinds of memories are with a person for eternity and cannot be replaced with new friends since there is no background between them.

To make a long story short, it is a wise decision to keep your connection with your old friends due to feeling more safe and comfortable with them and sharing memories for the first with each other. Therefore, it is more vital to save your old relationship in comparison to making new relations.