one

I absolutely agree with second statement.according to my point of view,it is better to have specialized knowledge in one specific subject than have broad knowledge of many academic subjects.I hold that opinion because of several reasons.first,it seems to me that if someone wants to become successful in his life and achieve beneficial results in his academic experiences,he should focus on a specialized subject,instead of superficial knowledge in various subjects.second,broad knowledge of many academic subjects seems less pragmatic and practical than specialized science.third,if a person decided to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects,his chance of finding job in modern societies is low.

as far as I concerned,if someone determines to become successful in his routine life and achieve to his targets,he should concentrate on one profession specially and vehemently than focus on many academic subjects superficially.in other words,it seems to me kind of wasting time,if ones spend his time and budget on studying various subjects not seriously,because it will not conduced to a good results.

moreover,broad knowledge of many academic subjects seems less pragmatic than specialized science,because in the educational life it is necessary to have one specialized profession.for instance,my cousin who is 26 years old,decided to find a job after he graduated from university.at first,he interested in finding a job,which related to his major subject,but because he was not good at his subject,and he had only some superficial knowledge about various subjects, after three months he disappointed,because he could not find an appropriate job.so he changed his mind and determined to apply on another job,which was not related to his profession. however,broad knowledge of many academic subjects seems less practical in compare with specialized science,because ones want to find a job,he should enable to convince the employer that he specialized in certain knowledge,and being a normal person,who has knowledge of many academic subjects superficially,seems inadequate for finding a good job.