Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I absolutely agree with that statement, because I think parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past. I hold this view because of several reasons. First, parents had more children in the past than today, so they did not have enough time to being involved in their children's education and check their children assignments and homework person by person. Second, nowadays by technology development, demands for educational career have increased, since it was not necessary for individuals to educate for finding jobs in the past.

According to my point of view, in the past, parents had more children in compare with today, so, they did not have enough time to control children's homework and assignments. In other words, because parents today usually tend to have only one or two child, they have more chance to involve in their children's education than past generations, who had more children, even up to 10 child. For instance, if I want to compare my conditions related to my educational opportunities to my father's childhood conditions, I should say that because my father ,when he was a child, was living in family that had 5 children, his parents usually did not enough time to involve in his education, but when I was infant, I was living in a family that had only 2 child, so my mother could spend her time much in helping my homework and resolving my problems in my assignments. Besides, parents in the past were almost illiterate, therefore they could not be able to help their children in their education.

Moreover, taday, by technology development and cities modernization, demands for educational career have increased, while it was not necessary for people in the past to get profession and obtain educational career for finding a good job.

To illustrate, today, applying a good job requires a good resume' and educational career, so, parents prefer to spend much of their time on their children's education and involve in improving their educational skills to preparing them efficiently for the future.

Generally, I believe that parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past, and it seems to me that implementing this method will help children in their future career.