Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend more money on education of very young children than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I do not agree with that statement, because I think spending money on universities for development of a country is more important than spending money on very young children. I hold this opinion because of several reasons. First, university students are more cognitive and aware than very young children in various attitudes and aspects such as approaches of developing a country, so they deserve more investment and concentration. Second, according to my point of view, university students play more important role in society than very young children, because they are more familiar with the dilemma and difficulties of their community, also they can better find solution for those problems.

As far as I am concerned, adult students are more aware to their society, culture, economy, and policy, thus they can efficiently manage and administrate their community's crisis in order to develop their country successfully. In other words, infants and very young children are not still ready to perceive so many concepts, because they are not mature enough to be prepared to confront to serious problems. Therefore, it does not necessary for government to spend a lot of money on young children, because they are not able to cope with ordinary and basic things, let alone developing their country. Instead, to me, government should focus on university students and spend much money on them, because it is more likely to result in better consequences.

Moreover, university students play important roles in our society. Although we should not ignore very young children, but we should pay more attention to university students in order to harvest their skills and experiences for building a modern and progressed country. For instance, we all know nowadays global warming is an important issue, which all the scientists and researchers make efforts to resolve this problem. What can each government do in order to find a best solution is exploiting a precious force in each community, university students, who are the most valuable and worthy potential in every society. So, to utilize this young and energetic force, government should spend more money on them and devote a certain budget to enable students to work and research on global warming and find the best solution.

In general, although young children education's importance is undeniable, but what is more effective and influential in each society's development is university students.