Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I absolutely agree with that statement, because I think most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. I hold this opinion because of several reasons. First, most advertisements make products seem much better because manufacturers and producers of that certain products want to gain more money by showing their products better than original ones. Second, producers want to attract more consumers by making advertisements. Third, also manufacturers and producers prefer to hide defects and weaknesses of their products by making advertisements.

According to my point of view, most advertisements make products seem much better, because producers are willing to get more money by implementing this method. In other words, when a particular commodity exposed by advertisements, it will be more famous and popular, and people being more interested in purchasing that particular commodity. So, popularity of the products results in better selling and more money. Beside, producers prefer to show their products faultless, because they want to meet their goals by applying this way.

On the other hand, producers want to attract more consumers by making advertisements, which influences directly on people's preference and trends. For instance, when I was watching TV about three months ago, I saw an advertisement which was related to cell phone. That advertisement was showing that how a particular cell phone can be useful in many ways, and it has several modern applications that does not exist in other cell phones. Also it's price was so fair, and because of that reason I decided to buy one of them. It indicates that how a simple advertisement can affect people's trends.

Moreover, manufacturers and producers of companies prefer to cover their product's defects and weaknesses by showing them as to products are faultless. To illustrate, a certain company's managers and producers do not want to show their products defects, therefore, they try to make products seem much better than they really are.

Generally, it is undeniable that advertisements have a great impacts on industries, but sometimes it can deceive people when producers are trying to show their products better than they really are.