One of the most challenge problems in modern society is to have the

most up-to-date skills for workplace. For solving this, government

decides to give all adults over the age of 25 a training course to

learn new skills. Do you think it is an effective way for government

to spend its money?

Without a shadow of a doubt, economics plays a pivotal role in a country's vanity and indicates its rank in the world. Not only a country's economy is a showcase for it and its society, but it also has other tremendous implications on various facets. Therefore, the factors contributing to the economy should always catch up with the economic trend, and that needs, acquiring new skills necessary in different workplaces. I firmly believe that the government should provide opportunities for grown-ups to learn new skills and be up to date. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will develop these ideas through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, making such a circumstance conducive to gaining sufficient knowledge required for the workplace benefits the job applicants by forming the rudiment expertise for the open positions. Needless to say, the more knowledgeable the people looking for a job are, the better the professional level of a workplace becomes. Hence, helping people learn basic instructions in new fields and novel skills seeds the plant of a prosperous work, which eventually develops the whole country's economy. In addition, it alleviates the obstacles of being thoroughly amateurish by letting people experience a subtle sample of the new environment and new skills and allows new employees not to start their work from square zero. My experience is a compelling example of this. Back two years ago, there was a program held by our university with the financial support of the government, and it was intended to teach students the programming language of Python owing to its significant importance in the marketplace. As a result of attending that class, I learned an entirely new field which not only did help me find a suitable occupation but also diluted my stress level for entering an inexperienced atmosphere. Furthermore, it helps employers manipulate the courses as they think it is better to know at a job.

Another reason to be mentioned is that holding various courses for new skills ameliorates the average knowledge of the people. As a result, there will be an escalation in the academic level of society. Although being occupied with a job in the learned field is the best option, not working on that specific skill does not mean this plan is not effective, owing to the fact that all of the attendees of the classes have gained informative experiences that could be used in other ways, such as teaching the skills to new people and passing those to new generations. For example, if an individual does not succeed in a job, they can be a teacher in the field instead. It is clear to see why funding these programs by the government is of great importance and has a myriad of impacts on both society and each individual's life.

Reflecting all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly think that the government should devise programs in order to help adults to keep in tune with new skills required in the workplace.