the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than to the older people?

Since the beginning of this century, people has become more impressed with the celebrities. Famous people nowadays spread their thoughts through the social media. From personal point of view, young people can easily be influenced with their ideas more than older people given that young people tend to watch social media more than older ones, a lot of famous entertainers are young, and most of old people trust their own opinion. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more details.

The foremost point, young people have a great accessibility to the social media through the internet; moreover, they can follow celebrities’ accounts on Facebook or Instagram. For example, the youths in Egypt interested in the famous singer Amer Diab, during the previous Egyptian election he supported Abdel Fatah el-sisi, likewise lots of his fans voted to the same candidate. However, their parents did not know Amer Diab’s point of view, because they do not have Facebook. Consequently, youth tend to be influenced by the famous entertainers more than old people.

Coupled with, young people watch public media more, lots of famous entertainers and athletes are young another reason for their great influential on youths and teenagers. For example, the Liverpool footballer Mohamed Salah is an icon and role model for young people in Egypt, because he embodies the ideal of a young person who has achieved his dreams. Furthermore, people are interested more to people who fall in their own age. Therefore, younger person care about celebrities’ opinion more than older people.

Finally, old people believe that they are wise enough to trust their own points of views. Given that they have lived more in this world, they have more experience. A survey conducted by Psychological National Association center in California found that older people did not listen to what celebrities thought of a specific subject. Provided that old people do not trust celebrities, they will not be influenced with their opinion. As a result, celebrities’ thoughts are not important to the older people.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt famous entertainers’ opinion are more significant to younger people. It is suggested to guide teenagers how to interpret celebrities’ influence to focus in the positive impacts.