In order to adapt to the life in university and succeed, if you are a freshman, which method do you think is better:

attending a one-week orientation or introduction program when you are in the university campus, and it will begin before you have the classes.

Meeting regularly at your first year with a student in your major field who has entered the university for several years.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, one of the most challenging things for students is to adapt in the new environment during the first year of their studies. Despite of the fact that student have numerous university obligations, those who are non-native students have one obligation more - to fit in the environment. Personally, the best way for the students to adopt in the new environment is to attend in the universities' introduction programs.

Firstly, through attending in introduction programs students can meet many friends. I think that making new friends could be very beneficial for a freshman student, because they could help the student with many further problems. For example, if one freshman student have problem with a course, than it will be very beneficial if the student have someone to talk with about that particular problem. Also, students learn easer and faster when they study in groups with other students who maybe have better knowledge in that field of study. Consequently, one student has bigger chances to become successful if they have more acquaintances. Moreover, if one student is searching for roommate or dormitory than new friends would help them a lot. For instance, maybe some of the students who attend at the orientation week are searching for roommate or have suggestion for a good dormitory.

Secondly, students could explore new places and information during the introduction programs. For instance, freshman student will have opportunity to visit the university before they have the classes. In this way, students will decrease the chances to be late for the classes because of disorientation. Furthermore, all the information which they will hear on that one-week conference could be very important for them and could help them in their further success. At orientation programs students usually learn many tips related with a tuition, different fees, student's bargains or places from which they can buy books. All of these useful information could help them to deal with their budgets easily, decreasing the stress they have with other university problems.

To sum up, from my vantage point, through attending on an introduction program freshman students, especially foreign ones can fit in the new environment very fast. The information they could learn and the friends they could meet there, can help them to solve many difficulties and problems during their university studies.