In order to attract more tourists, the government could either improve safety by hiring more police or improve its appearance by repairing old buildings and streets. Which way do you think is more effective?

This term of period is so much of globalization and travelling over the world is piece of cake when compared to before. It's no wonder that some country enormously rely on the outcome of tourism. And also, there must be some degree of merge of it's own benefit between areas. Therefore, its approach to tourist would vary each place.

So that, I think that a means of attracting tourist will differ from depend on the situation of the town and how much of people they desire to be visiting.

As one country start to want people to come and visit, which is not have had significant number of them, it's better to fix old buildings and develop the condition of those, in order to make it look beautiful and worthy to visit to see by tourist.

In considering people whose aim to travel to one place, they likely have some plan to go to famous sightseeing place or visit local historical buildings in there during their trip. Even me when consider to go on the trip to some different town, at first, I always come across looking for several information of well-visited location and recommended one to visit on online.

Thus Repairing current old building for making it stand for good worthy appearance, which attract many tourist most, is merely the best way to obtain considerable number of people.

In other hand, as for ones wish to have more tourist than before, it's perhaps most effective means that they improve a society with certain safety by a cooperation with the police.

If there are already a lot of people having a great time by going around leisurely in there and those coming the place for a particular reason. I insist that, in the top of queue, the local organization or government must protect them from any possibility danger for tourist's sake. Moreover, improving safety in the area relates with encouraging the tourist's motivation to easily to visit there. Take one friend of mine, Erina as an example. She's planning to go on a short trip somewhere for a week and eventually decided to visit some traditional temples in Tochigi. However, only a few days before her departure to Tochigi, she found the distinct is not as safety as she thought because there seems few accident and trouble she get concern badly. Without saying that, she turned to be going to another place instead of following a previous plan.

Hence, they must prevent beforehead any accident and bad happening by the local solid security and show people the reliable safety. These effort will contribute to increasing a rate of tourist in the long term of period.

Japan is also one of the country, greatly getting famous tourism place nowadays and it seems that our government try hard to attract people as well as welcoming them to our characteristic culture in their best. Seeing all abuzz with variety of government's proposals day-to-day, there are sometime unfavorable idea whose it appears to influence on us in some ways but surely. Beside, it also gives me wonder of what tourism is truly like.