In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

As far as I am concerned, It is necessary for children to learn the value of money at a young age to become responsible adults because not only do they learn how to save and spend money but also, they become more successful in the future. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that children learn how to collect their money and use it for a purchase. Nowadays, the income of parents has been decreased in comparison to recent years and they have to work really hard to improve their income. Because of that, parents do not have a lot of money to supply the needs of children. Giving a amount of money to kids, parents ask them to do some chores such as cleaning rooms or putting the garbage out. In this way, children understand it is not easy to earn money and learn the value of money. Therefore, children do not waste their money on everything and they learn to save money to buy expensive devices or toys. For instance, my little brother spend most of his money on junk foods and after that, my parents gave him chores to learn the importance of money. Since chores were difficult for him at first, he learned to not spend his earned money on junk food.

A furthur more subtle point is that children can progress more rapidly as adults. Children at young ages can learn many things with ease in comparison to adults. These lessons will stick with them for a long time and they can use it in the upcoming years. When a child grows up and goes to university, he will live in a dormitory and be responsible for all his actions. If he did not learn how to manage money in the past, he will face a lot of challenges in the university. It is possible he spends all of his money before the end of a month and after that, he will comprehend the value of money and try to save a small amount of it for emergency times. However, if he learned how to manage his money as a kid, he would not face financial problems like this.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, due to learning how to save or spend money and become more successful as adults, it is beneficial for children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.