In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

There are numerous lessons that ought to be taught to children at young ages. From teaching them how to behave morally toward the elderly, to simply, how to sit on a dinner table. Some people believe that it is important for their children to become financially responsible; however, others think that this issue is not of the essence. Hence, they financially support their children as much as they can. As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position with the former idea. I believe that children ought to learn how to manage their pocket money in order to become responsible. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

To commence with, the positive impacts this lesson has on children’s traits should be regarded as the highest priority since it can teach them numerous things. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. A cousin of mine, age 19, lives in Berlin, Germany. His parents have given all they had to make their child happy due to the reason that they believe a child without sufficient money in the society can be susceptible to superficial aspects of life??. He has not yet learned how to be responsible for his actions because his parents were always supporting him, either financially or emotionally. Not to mention the mere fact that he will not be capable of living alone in the fore-seeing/upcoming future. To elucidate on, teaching children this issue may not suit their interest, but in fact will not blemish their personality and characteristics. It figures that, the more parents spare their children with abundant pocket money, the more the children are drawn in a real imaginary life which will not be of aid.

In addition to the stated reason, children come to realize how hard it is to make a living, this issue can substantiate the justifiability of my claim. A refreshingly remarkable statistics, unveiled by a study, conducted by a number of sociologists in Johns Hopkins University, indicated that children with a limited pocket money, have more chance to take control of their lives individually when they become financially independent. As a result, children learn how to cut the corners, spend wisely. To delineate, this way of treating children, will inevitably encourage them to stand on their own feet, even at a young age/from the very beginning of their childhood. Simply put, children think up of new ways to be grateful toward their parents and caretakers.

By way of conclusion, based on the aforementioned arguments, I am of the opinion that taking this issue serious is of paramount importance due to the positive impacts it has on children’s lives and the fact about how hard it is to make a living. As a result, parents should take a closer look to their children’s lives and try not to neither spoil nor spare their children.