In order to succeed in doing a new job, the ability to adapt oineself to the new environment is more important than the excellent knowledge of this job.

Whether the ability to adapt to a new environment is important in order to be successful in a job raises a heated debate. Some people agree with the statement, while others argue that having an excellent knowledge of the job is more essential. For me, I fully agree with the statement. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, in order to succeed in a career, one must become efficient in their work, and apparently, having the skill to accommodate to a new environment can increase a person's working efficiency. As an example, my friend, Todd, was an extremely adaptive person. When he became an RA at National Taiwan University, he learned how to use Tensorflow, a Python machine learning framework, in less than 3 days. Also, he had the ability to quickly learn Python within two weeks. As a result, he could usually complete his research missions in no more than three hours every day. On the other hand, my friend, Jane, learned how to use Excel from college. Yet, when she joined An-Hua Technological FIrm, Jane's supervisor required her to use Numpy, a Python library, to analyze data. Unfortunately, Jane did not have the ability to acquire new skills, so it took her more than 5 months merely learning that Python library. Evidently, having the skill to fastly adapt to new tasks can substantially improve one's working efficiency.

In addition, befriending lots of people is a necessary factor to become successful in one's career, and having the ability to adapt quickly to the new surroundings can help people make a significant number of friends and become successful. Take me as an example. I was an adaptive person, so when I got a career at Aidea Technological Company, an artificial intelligence company. Since I know how to quickly adapt to a new surrounding, I become familiar with the office slangs and culture quickly. Thus, I became familiar with my colleagues in less than a month, so when I faced some problems with my AI model, my coworkers often help me out spontaneously. Also, my colleague frequently praised me in from of my supervisors, so I got promoted just after one years of working. Contrarily, my sister was not proficient at making new friends in a new environment, so even though my sister worked at her financial firm for more than three years, most of her colleagues still treated my sister as an outsiders. She did not get any help when she did not know which model should be used to analyze customer's behaviors, not did she get promoted. So according to the examples mentioned above, having the ability to make new friends in a new environment is exceptionally vital.

In conclusion, I maintain that having the ability to get accustomed to the new environment is exceptionally vital to a person's success due to the aforementioned reasons.