Parents are the best teachers. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Education is one of the major factors that determine one’s life and career, As much as the education is important, people who convey the knowledge is essential too. Some parents opt for professional academy or schools to give their children an opportunity to gain knowledge and develop crucial skills to survive in today’s world. However, others choose to educate their child themselves, I am of the conviction that children should be educated by professionals. I will explore this idea further in the following passages.

To begin with, teachers are more educated and competent than parents. Teachers have more experience in teaching compared to parents because they teach dozens of students everyday and had taught numerous others in the past. also, to become a teacher, a course on child psychology is required, which means a teacher would approach a child with science rather than trying to make a child learn subjects simply by showing study related materials. On the other hand, parents do not deal with many students and lack experience in educating a child. this is especially true for young adults who do not have prior experience in raising a child.

Second, a certain environment is needed for a child to properly learn. A parent’s teaching environment would usually be a his/her house, which has a lot of distraction to keep the attention away from the actual subject. For instance, televisions, food, and games can make the parent’s teaching period difficult. Therefore, a parent could eventually give up on his/her child’s study. also, in schools, students can compete with their peers and befriend each other. Schools will give students a conception of competition and prepare a responsible adult.

In conclusion, teachers are better at educating kids than parents because they know how to teach a child at educational level. In addition, school can give the child an understanding of social interactions and competition.