In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young

As the time passes, people seem to enjoy their life more than ever. Although some people thinks we live more miserable than older people, I am of the conviction that we are more pleased by the quality of our life than older generations for the following reasons.

First of all, youngsters receive more health treatments than older people. Many things have changed in the span of a few decades such as technology, transportation, most importantly healthcare system. For instance, in 1980's a number of people would die from minor diseases due to poor healthcare system. On the other hand, we are living in 2020 where vaccines, medicines and proper health treatment are available. This enables young people to have much longer life expectancy than older people who were born in 20th century.

Second, young people enjoy clean and safe environment compared to senior citizens. People were living in houses without necessary facilities. For example, in Mongolia people were living in Mongolian traditional yurts where no running water was accessible. It meant people could not shower or wash their hair without going to the public washroom. some might argue that not all the world's population live in clean facilities today. However, majority of the world's population live where clean water is available and abundant compared to the 20th century.

Last but not least, we get more leisure time than older generation. we live in a time where technology evolves rapidly. Most families today have a washing machine, a vacuum cleaner and a television. older people were occupied by doing chores all day and having no to little free time to spend. Conversely, our generation can do all household works quick and effortlessly with the help of items such as a dish wash and we could spend our free time by watching tv, surfing the internet and playing video games.

In conclusion, I believe youngsters enjoy life more than older people because they take advantage of technology to receive healthcare, live in clean environment, and spend their leisure time.