High salary job or job with lots of holidays

Salary is one of the important factors to choose a job. Many people opt for a highly paid job rather than the ones with lots of holidays. Even though some would think it is right to select jobs with high salary, I think it is better to go for jobs that give plenty of holidays. I will elaborate my reasons for holding this opinion in the following.

To begin with, choosing a job with ample holidays can benefit one's health. workers with stressful jobs and work in special condition have to cope with health problems everyday. Nowadays, people are so busy that they can not take care of their well-being properly due to their work schedule. if people were given sufficient holidays, they would pay attention to their general well-being and mental state. my sister is a perfect instance of this. When she was working with little to no day-offs, she became seriously ill and was diagnosed with heart disease and depression. I believe it could have been prevented if she was resting enough and not concentrating on her work too much.

Second, holidays correlates with an employee's work quality directly. our body is not a machine, it needs to take a break time to time to work more efficiently. There was a one experiment that employees worked for 4 days and rested for 3 days instead of the usual pattern, and their work efficiency increased dramatically. this experiment shows how little changes in our routine that seem insignificant can affect people's performance.

In conclusion, working for a job that has a lot of holidays will not only helps you to stay healthy, also it can increase your work performance. I hope many workplaces would provide adequate holidays for their workers in the future.