Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Leadership is one of the fundamental skills that the majority of the world’s leaders have. Many individuals have a common misconception that a leader is born with talent. personally, I believe one can achieve leadership without natural talent. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, leadership is a skill that can be learnt and does not require natural flair. When it comes to top leaders most of them say that they are not gifted people who can lead and command others. this is because leadership is a skill similar to learning language and playing sports not, an unachievable trait that someone can not attain unless they have natural leadership aptitude. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a young child, I could not even properly speak in front of people, so leadership was a peak that I felt like I could never reach. However, I learned leadership by gradually understanding how to support and lead people at the age of 16. Today, several individuals including my peers and teachers acknowledge me as a true leader.

Secondly, one’s environment and family contribute to developing leadership. if a child is grown in an environment where everyone surrounds him/her supports his/her idea, the child will be more confident and more likely to be a leader. My brother clearly illustrates this idea. As a child, my brother was extremely shy and lacked basic communication skills with his peers. my parents showered him with love and encouragement ever since he decided to build leadership skills and due to the immense amount of support, he was able to establish his own company. If my parents never showed him support, we never know what could have happened.

In conclusion, I am of the conviction, that leadership can be attained by diligently learning and a sufficient amount of encouragement.