parents have to use their limited free time whether having fun with their children or helping them in their schoolwork

It goes without any shadowing of doubt that parents have a responsibility to spend time with their children. In this hectic life that most of the people have a lot to do, there is a controversial argument that parents have to use their limited free time whether having fun with their children or helping them in their schoolwork. I, personally, subscribe to the idea that it is better to play with them. Such a communication among parents and children not only improve children's mental ability but also bring an energetic atmosphere in families.

To begin with, psychologically speaking, beyond the recreational aspect of games, they have an important role to increase mental activity. Games and sports bring children a priceless opportunity to learn how to be patient to become their turn during games, how to behave with their playmates and so forth. In my opinion, parents are more reliable individuals to be the source of such a training. For instance, my nephew, John, and my cousin, Sara, that are in the same age, grow up differently, Sara always played with her mother, but John had to do his schoolwork along with his mother. Now, Sara is as good as John in her education, but she equipped with many strong beneficial characteristics like sportsmanship, deduction and so forth all of which are very weakly in John. The very big difference among them has roots in their mother upbringing approach.

Secondly, as we know, education is not what life is all about, I mean, there many other significant aspects of life some of which outweigh educational aspect of individuals' life like family relationship. If parents that have a little time to spend with their children and just use it for giving hand their children in their schoolwork, they would definitely lose the beyond the price blessing, their family relationship. Playing with children is a good way to make friendly communication with them. They can have fun with each other which provide them with a happy time. Such a spending time not only help adults to release their pressure of life, but also make children energetic. All of these outcomes of doing so make eventually the family members close together and a unique family. It is not to mention that children can deal with their school tasks by their teacher and even siblings' help, but they cannot experience such an atmosphere with anyone else except their parents.

In summary, with taken all this into account, I do believe that if parents have a little time to spend with their children, playing games and sports instead of doing other things like school tasks with them would be most profitable choice. It has a lot of advantages for all family members like high mental abilities of children and happy air in families.