In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

The world is changing everyday according to its natural activities and human activities. Globally the need of people has been increasing day by day. Companies and industries have been evolving and so do the job prospect. The way everything is changing, there is change in peoples attitude towards their job. In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job wpuld lead to a secure, successful future? So, when considering was it easier to identify which type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. I would have to say I do agree with the statement.

The first reason is that, having less competition had made it easier in the past to identify secure career. In the past, there was less competition among people which lead them to have more chances of getting into the job easily compare to early days. For example, There was my uncle who use to share about his personal life matters and one day I asked him about the job prospect during his time. He mentioned that he studied electrical engineering looking at its future and when he graduated he experienced the same thing what he thought before graduation. He got good job without much effort as there were very less competition. But, today when I studied same faculty after talking him the scenario was quite opposite. I found myself having hard time getting the job due high competition among people for the same job. That’s why, with less competition they had more secure career in the past.

The second reason is that, with less number of graduate provided more opportunity in the past. In the past people graduating from same faculty were very less and not every one was trying to pursue the degree so manpower were less in different field which leads of having more opportunities. For example, when I started my first job, there was my senior, who was also an electrical engineer. When I said him about the job opportunities of electrical engineering in these early days and how difficult it is to get the job these days because of high number of electrical engineers and less job opportunities. He explained that, in the past due to less number of manpower there were always a better opportunities to get a job. In fact, when my boss applied for the job in his time in three companies he got call from all three companies as there were less number of electrical engineers at that time in the market which provided him better job opportunities. This is why, I believe with more opportunities that earlier days people found more secured job identifying it earlier.

In sum, though many people believe find it easier to identify career that would lead to secure future, with less competition and more opportunities in the past it was easier to identify job that would lead to more secure career.