Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Appearance is something that creates an outlet of your personality and the way people look at you. Wearing different clothes creates a sense of awareness among people of who you are. People behave differently when they wear different clothes. In my view, clothes influence the way people behave.

First, a good appearance with good clothing creates a good personality and perceptions among people about us. With suited clothes, people behave you as a high-class person whereas wearing some dirty or poor clothes makes an impression of low class. For example, I went to a shopping mall with my friend. We were looking at different clothes and keeping those clothes with us for trial. After the moment, we went to the shoe section to select a pair of shoes. That was the time when I got judged by an unknown customer. He misunderstood me thinking me as a staff and asked me regarding the help for his shoes which he later realized that he did some mistake and later while leaving he apologized to me. I was wearing trousers, a t-shirt and a pair of slippers for which he thought I must be one of the staff working there whereas he did not ask my friend the same thing as he was well dressed. So, clothes create a good personality and a sense of awareness among people about us.

Second, appearance shows the profession and a sense of trust among people. When we were clothes, it represents whether we are going for a job or the profession we are in like medicine, bankers and so on. For example, once I stayed at my friend’s house and the next morning he was prepared to go to the hospital. As he is a doctor he wore a white apron and put the scope. I told him to drop me on his way to the hospital. When he dropped me, one of my friends was there and came saying hello to me and him without even talking to my friend, asked him in which hospital he was working. So, that was the situation where he was noticed by his dress about his profession. Also, there was a situation when we had a conversation regarding some changes in our society. There was a guy who was poorly dressed who shared his idea regarding the changes. I noticed that his idea was good but nobody cared about him whereas one of the society members shared the same idea and was noticed by all. The difference was the appearance. So, appearance shows the profession and creates a sense of belief among people.

In sum, though some people believe that clothes do not influence the way people behave. I believe people have different perception toward us according to our appearance and also clothes creates a sense of belief among people.