In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

In my opinion, In the past it had crusialy been easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a prosperes lifestyle. I think this way for several reasons which I will elaborate in next paragraphs.

First of all, in the past there has been a handfull of people or families that had wealthy and rich life, which it was mainly around typical jobs or fields of careers. That can cause the identification of a successful future much easier. As a historical example, around world war I in United kingdom in most rural areas there was a family who was the land lord of the most reigons, and people usualy worked for that family in those agricultual fields. In addition being closer to those families could be more beneficial and lead to a secure future. For this reason, it was obvious that working in corrolation with wealthy people would bring success.

Secondly, nowadays creativity has provided different paths to become prosperes. Like the development of technology and digitalization has created abundant approaches for a great lifestyle that makes it difficult to pick and grow in a field. For example, many startups has been advented that broke the stricted categories of the past, that brings the creativily a key role for progress, however, a hinder for many people to achive.

In another way, education was limited in the past which led to cirtain fields and majors to follow. But, in current society different majors and various branches are prepared for different mindsets to be developed. That's why it can be harder for students to decide on which path they want to follow in their life so it moght cause frustration.

In conclusion, I believe less variaty of majors, jobs and less creativity in the past could cause identifing a secure and successful future much easier . However, less oportunity means it was much more difficult to be succesful in the past and you had to work a lot harder for gaining a secure future than it is today.