In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

It goes without saying that in todays sophisticated world where we live in, all the aspects of life, relationship, and respect have been changed related to the past. There is no doubt that nowadays, young people are more independant and free-rider. Plenty of people holds the conviction that the young generation are capable to decide for themselves, whereas others might hold precisely the opposite view. I firmly endorse the first conviction instead of the later one. The reasons substantiating my viewpoint are investigated in the following essay.

The first point to be mentioned is that nowadays, people are more educated and have more information about every thing. Hence, they are able to decide better and flawless. The young generation are not seperated from this situation, They are more informed compared to past and they have the access to the data they need as well. So, there is no concern about their disadvantage compared to their parents. I will exemplify my point with a true story about my mother. She always tell us that at past they were not able to chose their major at high school. but, now she confirm that her own children know better than her in many areas.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea that is noteworthy to consider is that youngsters are more risk-taker compared to the past generation. This aspect if very critical to become independant; therefore, improve people's ability to make decision. For instance, when I was getting my master's degree, I was wondering whether should I take a break after my master and work for a while or should I start my PhD immedietly. If I was in past and dependant to my parents and they were in charge of every thing for me, I definitly would obeyed them and continued my master with no gap. Fottunately, because I was aware of my major's job market I chose to work for couple years and it was life changing for me.

As shown above, taking all the reasons and points into account, it is my firm belief that our generation is capable to decide better for itself and we do not need our parents to does it fo us. This is because today, young generation is more knowledgable and they take more risks in their daily lives.