Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that correctness and preciesness are of a great importance. It is every one's right to be aware about the right information of a thing which they shohld know about. It goes without saying that in today's sophisticated world where we live in, for the sake of excessive information that people or bombard with, there is always a chance that some one forget something or have been recieved wrong knowledge about that fact. Plenty of people holds the conviction that in such a situation it is better to interrupt and correct the mistake immedietly, whereas others might hold exactly the opposit view. Ergo, it comes to my stance, by weighing uo the pros and cons, I firmly endorse the first conviction instead of the later one. The reasons substantiating my viewpoint are investigated in the following essay.

The first point to be mentioned is that if we do not correct the mistake it will cause the other audience to learn something wrong. My own experience demonstrate this concept. When I was in college, in one of my classes the professor cited a wrong professor for a specific paper. I accidently, had been read that article a day before so I knew about the whole subject very well. But, because I was afraid that I may upset the lecturer, I did not say anything; and this led to huge problem among students.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea that is noteworthy to cosider is that if we do not correct the false information at the time, we will forget about it; therefore, forget to remind it to the instructer. Besides, the other people present at that class or gathering may also forget about the the whole lesson or conversation, and even we tell them in the future, they may not be able to link it to the actual topic. As an illustration, I remember a time I was in huigh school, my teacher was trying to correct the previous information about the last session we had; but, no one were able to follow her.

As shown above, taking all the reasons into account, it is my firm belief that correcting people at the moment is better, because in this way, you will block the spread of wrong information, further it will reduce the chance of fergetting that.