The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

There is no doubt that social networking and relationship are of a great importance. Specially nowadays, the need of a good and healthy relationship is among hot debates and most people are concerned about it and realy care about it. One of the aspects of relationship is the possibility of making friend and the ability to maintaning the relationship. I personally belive that even thogh having longterm frienships are crucial but, the ability to make new friends as much as possible is more important. According in what follows, I will try to provide some cognet reasons to support my statement.

First and foremost, making new friends can lead to be in relation with new people with different traits, which in general helps us to have a better social relationships. As a result, better social interactions are one of the reasons that helps people to be happy. As a case in point, I can remember a time when I was in college and I have been so eager to find as much as possible friends. At tat time that was like a challenge to myself but now after almost ten years later I can see that how those many friends back in college helped me to be more social and even more succesfull in my life and career.

The other equally important reason which I like to present is that even old friendships are gold, however, the endeavor to find new friend is an interesting and fun process which also, can lead to a person's happiness. To be more specific, when we want to make new friends we try to improve our personality, be more attractive and reducing our shiness. Therefore all these things are good actions which help us to be more active and realistic which are the basis of happiness.

All in all, I think it is vital for a person to be in close relationships with a small group of people but the ability of making new friend to more important and makes people happier. I believe this is because we can be in cinnetion with more variety of people and the prosecc of making new frinds is a healthy anf helpfull action to be more happy.